Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush Mattress Review

Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush Mattress Review

By clicking on the product links in this article, Mattress Advisor may receive a commission fee at no cost to you, the reader. Read full disclosure statement.

Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush Mattress Review

✔️ Customer Rating: 4.9/5
✔️ Mattress Advisor Score: 8.4/10
✔️ Type: Memory Foam
✔️ Firmness: Medium
✔️ Free Shipping & Returns
✔️ 120-Nights Sleep Trial
✔️ 20-Year Warranty

Save up to $850!

Our review: The Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush mattress is a medium-soft memory foam bed with a soft cover. Its dough-like comfort layer envelops the body and dissipates pressure from areas like the hips and shoulders. We were impressed by how well it supported optimal body alignment and minimized motion transfer.

Who Is the Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush Mattress Best for?

Snuggle-Pedic is best for: Snuggle-Pedic may not be best for:
  • Side sleepers
  • Lightweight sleepers
  • Couples who share the bed
  • People with back pain or neck pain
  • Memory foam mattress lovers
  • Heavy people
  • Hot sleepers
  • People who toss and turn
  • Budget shoppers

Snuggle-Pedic Mattress Review Highlights

The Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush mattress by Relief-Mart, Inc. has a soft, conforming memory foam feel. Its plush surface works well for lightweight sleepers, side sleepers, and anyone else who finds most mattresses too firm. 

We brought this mattress into the Mattress Advisor lab to evaluate its performance on factors that influence sleep quality and comfort. Read on to find out if this is the mattress for you.  

Related: Best Soft Mattresses

Our favorite features:

  • The Snuggle-Pedic mattress earned a nearly perfect score in our motion isolation test. By absorbing motion instead of spreading it, this bed helps couples enjoy a good night’s sleep. 
  • The plush memory foam cradles the body, great for soft memory foam mattress lovers. In fact, it’s pressure-relieving properties earned it an 8.5/10 for pressure relief
  • The bamboo cover is zipper removable and machine washable for easy care. 
  • Snuggle-Pedic has one of the best sleep trials around. During your 120-night trial, you can request free customizations to change the firmness, buoyancy, or more. If it’s still not working for you, they offer hasslefree returns and full refunds.
  • This mattress is non-toxic and eco-friendly as shown by their CertiPUR-US, GreenGuard Gold, and BioGreen certifications. 
  • This bed comes not only in the standard mattress sizes, but also in short queen-size and king-size beds great for RVs.

Scores

We evaluated and tested the Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush mattress, ranking it on a 1–10 scale for 14 tests and evaluations. Find out what you can expect both during the buying process and when sleeping on this mattress in the table below. 

Learn more about Our Review Process.

Mattress Advisor Test Score (Out of 10)
Shipping 9
Trial Period 10
Return Policy 10
Warranty 10
Set-Up 7.75
Motion Transfer 9.75
Edge Support 8.5
Pressure Relief 8.5
Spine Alignment 8.5
Responsiveness 7
Cooling 7.5
Durability 8
Customer Service 7
Social Impact 3
⭐Total Score for the Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush Mattress: 8.4/10⭐

Positive and Negative Factors

✅ Pros

  • Limits Motion Transfer: This mattress earned a nearly perfect 9.75/10 for motion transfer—exactly what we want to see when recommending a mattress for couples. 
  • Boasts Sturdy Edges: With an 8.5/10 in our edge support evaluation, you won’t have to worry about rolling off of the Snuggle-Pedic when sleeping along the mattress perimeter. 
  • Cushions Pressure Points: Our sleep testers had very little pressure at their hips and shoulders, so we gave the Snuggle-Pedic an 8.5/10 for pressure relief
  • Supports Healthy Alignment: We were impressed by how straight our sleep subjects’ spines where when lying on this bed, earning it an 8.5/10 for spine alignment. 
  • Generous Trial Period: Not only is the 120-night trial period with free returns superior to the average bed-in-a-box mattress trial, but they also offer free mattress customization during this time to try and help you find the perfect fit. 

❌ Cons

  • Mediocre Social Impact: Outside of donating returned mattresses to local charities, Retail-Mart, Inc. doesn’t do much to benefit their communities. 
  • Not Very Responsive: The dough-like top layer isn’t ideal for people who move around a lot or those who dislike the feeling of being “stuck” in their mattress. That’s why we gave it a 7/10 for responsiveness. 

Motion Transfer

There’s one primary reason why couples who share a bed don’t tend to sleep as soundly as people who sleep on their own: motion transfer. When you wake up every time your partner moves around or gets into or out of bed, you’re likely to experience poor sleep quality and groggy mornings. 

We test every mattress that comes through our doors for how well it isolations motion. First, we balance a full glass of red wine on one side of the bed and have one of our sleep subjects move around on the other side. The more the wine or glass moves, the worse the motion isolation properties. Take a look at the video below—there’s almost zero movement in the glass or the wine!

In the next test, our sleep testers lie next to one another on the bed and take turns switching from one sleep position to the next. Our testers could barely tell when the other person was moving. 

This performance earned the Snuggle-Pedic a combined score of 9.75/10 for motion isolation—one of the highest scores we’ve given here at Mattress Advisor. This is why we recommend this bed to light sleepers who share their mattress with a partner, child, or furry family member.

Responsiveness

All-foam beds tend to be harder to move around on than innerspring or hybrid mattresses. If you tend to toss and turn a lot at night—a common habit amongst combination sleepers—you’re likely to sleep best on a mattress that quickly adapts to your movements. You don’t want a bed that makes you feel stuck or takes time for you to settle in. 

Responsiveness refers to how well a mattress adjusts to your movements. The more responsive a bed, the easier it is to move around and get comfy. To see how responsive a mattress is, we have our testers lie down and change from one position to the next. Our experienced mattress pros then rate the bed on a 1–10 scale for responsiveness, with 10 being a mattress that immediately adapts. 

The Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush mattress earned a 7/10 for responsiveness—not a horrible score, but not the score we want to see when choosing a bed for the average combination sleeper. If you’re someone who tosses and turns all night long, you may be better suited by a mattress with a support layer of bouncy innerspring coils.  

Pressure Relief

Side sleepers know the value of a pressure-relieving mattress. A good bed for side sleepers needs to have a sufficiently soft surface to contour to the body and dissipate pressure from the hips and shoulders. Back sleepers also tend to feel the most comfortable on a mattress that excels at pressure relief

We get technical when examining how well a mattress distributes body weight. We use a pressure mapping film and lay it along the mattress surface. When our mattress experts lie down on the film, we’re given a computer-generated image that shows us regions of high and low pressure. Low pressure is shown by areas of green and blue, while high pressure is shown by warmer colors, with red being the most problematic. Ideally, we like to see all blues and greens with little-to-no red areas. 

As you can see from the images below, this mattress did a good job of keeping pressure off of sensitive areas like the shoulders, hips, and lower back. With very little red and yellow, we gave the Snuggle-Pedic an 8.5/10 for pressure relief.

Where Is It on the Firmness Scale?

The Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush mattress has a medium-soft firmness that rates at a 4 on the 1–10 firmness scale, with 10 being extra-firm. Seeing as the average sleeper prefers a medium-firm mattress, this bed is best for people who find most beds too firm and love a soft, enveloping feel.

Does It Support Your Sleeping Position?

Snuggle-Pedic mattress supports side, back, and stomach sleepers who enjoy a plush memory foam feel. The medium-soft firmness tends to be best for side sleepers with most stomach sleepers and back sleepers preferring a firmer mattress. 

Combination sleepers—those who sleep in more than one sleeping position at night—may find it hard to change positions and get comfortable because of the soft foam feel. 

Cooling

The Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush mattress earned a 7.5/10 in our cooling evaluation. The breathable mattress cover, ventilated comfort foam, and channeled base foam work together to make this bed slightly cooler than your average all-foam bed. However, it’s not as good for hot sleepers as most hybrid or innerspring mattresses.

Body Types and Weight Limits

The Snuggle-Pedic mattress is designed to support people of all body sizes with a weight limit of 400 lbs per person. If you weigh more or if you would prefer extra durability, contact Snuggle-Pedic’s customer service team before ordering your new mattress. They can add extra structural support for heavier sleepers. 

What Foundations Should You Use?

You can place your new mattress on any sturdy foundation that’s in good condition. This includes an adjustable base, platform frame, bunkie board, box spring, or slatted base with slats no more than four inches apart.

Materials and Feel

Snuggle-Pedic is a two-layer memory foam bed with a cooling cover. The mattress contains Snuggle-Pedic’s patented airflow transfer system in an effort to support a cool night’s sleep. 

The top layer is removable and may be swapped out if you find the mattress too soft or too firm. Simply contact Snuggle-Pedic to take advantage of free customizations during the 120-night sleep trial.

  1. Kool-Flow Mattress Cover: An ivory fabric made from bamboo viscose, polyester, and spandex that’s stretchy, soft, and breathable. It’s removable and machine washable
  2. Gel Memory Foam Comfort Layer: Plush memory foam provides a soft, hugging feel. Ventilation supports airflow and gel infusion moves trapped body heat away from the mattress surface. 
  3. Channeled Support Foam: A high-density polyfoam base layer adds support and durability. This layer has breathable channels that provide breathability.

Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush Mattress Sizes, Dimensions, and Pricing

Size Dimensions Price*
Twin 38” x 75” x 11” $1,849.99
Twin XL 38” x 80” x 11” $1,899.99
Full 53” x 75” x 11” $2,199.99
Queen 60” x 80” x 11” $2,299.99
King 76” x 80” x 11” $2,599.99
Cal King 72” x 84” x 11” $2,599.99

*Prices do not reflect exclusive offers or discounts. Click below to see the best price for the Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush mattress.

Mattress Unboxing Experience

The Snuggle-Pedic mattress comes vacuum sealed in clear plastic and packed into a compact box. When we unboxed the Supreme Plush bed, we did run into one challenge. The plastic wrapping was complicated and it was unclear how to cut it without also coming into contact with the mattress, so we had to proceed with caution. It still took two of us just two minutes and 39 seconds to unbox. 

What impressed us was how little off-gassing odor there was. Mattresses with generous foam layers tend to have a temporary odor known as off-gassing, which is pretty similar to a new car smell. This mattress had almost no detectable odor, which is a pleasant surprise if you’d like to sleep on your new bed the same night that you receive it.


Snuggle-Pedic Buying Guide

First time buying a mattress online? It’s pretty simple, and there are some unique perks! Here’s what you can expect. 

Policy Details
Delivery Ships free and arrives in 3-8 business days
Trial Period 120 nights
Warranty 20 years
Return Policy Free returns during the sleep trial period
Financing Available through Klarna

The Shipping Process

Snuggle-Pedic offers free shipping within the continental United States and even some parts of Alaska and Hawaii. You can expect to receive your new mattress in three to eight business days. You don’t have to sign for your new mattress; the delivery person can leave it on your doorstep.  

Breaking Down the Sleep Trial

Most bed-in-a-box mattress brands allow you to try out their beds in your home with zero risk, and Snuggle-Pedic is no exception. In fact, their 120-night sleep trial is longer than the industry-standard 100 nights. During this time, you should pay attention to how comfortable you are, how well you sleep, and how you feel come morning. 

If you notice anything concerning, reach out to Snuggle-Pedic customer service. They offer free mattress customizations to help you find the right feel. Whether you need the bed to be firmer, softer, or more responsive, they can help. They’ll send you alternative comfort layers to swap out. If the new feel still isn’t quite what you’re looking for, you can still return the mattress for a full refund. 

In the rare case that you don’t think there’s anything that can be done to make a difference, you can return the mattress without having to first try a free customization.  

Warranty Breakdown

Snuggle-Pedic’s warranty is superior to most of the warranties that we see. Not only is their 20-year warranty twice as long as the typical warranty, but their coverage is more generous, too. While most mattress companies only cover indentations once they reach one inch or an inch and a half, Snuggle-Pedic’s warranty has you covered at just three quarters of an inch. 

To file a claim, reach out to Snuggle-Pedic’s customer service team for next steps. 

Snuggle-Pedic Customer Service

Snuggle-Pedic’s customer care team is available Monday–Friday from 9 a.m.–9 p.m. PST and weekends from 10 a.m.–6 p.m. Here’s how you can reach them.

  • Call them at 1-800-667-1969 or 1-805-379-4300
  • Email them at contact@snugglepedic.com

We called them when we had questions and were met with prompt, friendly service. Our only qualm is that they don’t offer a live chat feature on their website, which most bed-in-a-box mattress brands do. 

Snuggle-Pedic Return Policy

To initiate a return, call or email Snuggle-Pedic during your 120-night sleep trial. They’ll help locate a local charity or mattress donation center for the returned bed. Once your mattress has been successfully donated or recycled, you can expect a refund within two weeks. 


Should You Buy the Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush Mattress?

The Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush mattress is one of the best luxury beds for soft memory foam mattress lovers. Its plush surface is so soft and enveloping that it’s nearly dough-like. Not only does this feel amazingly snuggly, but our pressure mapping test demonstrated how well this foam melts pressure away from the shoulders, hips, and lower back. 

Other tests that the Supreme Plush mattress excelled in were spine alignment, motion isolation, and edge support. By supporting a healthy spine and cushioning problem areas, this mattress is a good fit for people with back pain and body aches. And with impressive motion dampening properties and sturdy edges, it’s also excellent for people who share the bed. 

In spite of everything there is to love about this mattress, it’s not the perfect fit for everyone. For starters, being a deeply hugging memory foam mattress, it does sleep hotter than the average innerspring or hybrid mattress. If you’re a hot sleeper, head over to our Helix Midnight LUXE Mattress Review to learn more about this impressively cool mattress. 

Additionally, the Supreme Plush bed is softer than the average mattress. If you’re someone who prefers a more balanced feel between softness and support, you may want to consider the medium-firm Leesa mattress

But don’t forget, Snuggle-Pedic offers free mattress customizations. This means they can work with you to custom-build a bed with the give, support, and buoyancy that you prefer. They’ll even send you a different comfort layer if you buy the Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush and find yourself wanting something that’s softer or firmer.  


See How Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush Compares

The Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush vs Other Memory Foam Mattresses

The Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush mattress is a luxury memory foam bed that costs less than the more well-known Tempur-Pedic mattresses. While it’s a good deal for the distinct memory foam feel, it does cost more than your average all-foam mattress. 

It’s medium-soft firmness with a plush comfort layer means a mattress that’s much softer than your average bed. If you’re someone who likes being hugged by your mattress, this is great. But if you prefer a more responsive, balanced feel, you may want to consider one of the other leading foam mattresses. 

The Snuggle-Pedic Supreme Plush vs Other Snuggle-Pedic Mattresses

The Supreme Plush is Snuggle-Pedic’s softest and most luxurious mattress. Thanks to the generous plush memory foam layers, it’s also more expensive than either the Snuggle-Pedic Original Hybrid or Snuggle-Pedic Deluxe Memory Foam beds. 

The Deluxe Memory Foam and Supreme Plush beds are both memory foam mattresses, but the Plush is thicker and softer than the medium-firmness Deluxe mattress. The Original Hybrid is the firmest and most responsive Snuggle-Pedic mattress with a medium-firm feel.


Other Products Sold by Snuggle-Pedic

Snuggle-Pedic Pillow

Read our full Snuggle-Pedic Memory Foam Pillow Review to learn more.


Mattress FAQs

Q.

Where are Snuggle-Pedic products made?

A.

Snuggle-Pedic shredded memory foam pillows and mattresses are made in the USA using US-made materials.

Q.

What does it mean that this bed is made with CertiPUR-US certified foam?

A.

There are a lot of toxic compounds used in manufacturing that endanger our health and the wellbeing of the environment. CertiPUR-US, GreenGuard Gold, and Biogreen certifications tell you that a product has low V.O.C. (volatile organic compound) emissions and that they’re made without harmful compounds like heavy metals and formaldehyde. The Supreme Plush boasts all three of these certifications, so you can know you’re buying a high-quality bed.

Q.

Does Snuggle-Pedic use chemical flame retardants?

A.

No, they use a physical fire barrier called a sock that’s both non-toxic and protects from open flames.

Q.

Is the Snuggle-Pedic good for people with allergies?

A.

Yes! The mattress itself is naturally dust-mite resistant, and the bamboo cover and foam interior are hypoallergenic. Just make sure to let the mattress breathe for a day or two before sleeping on it if you have asthma as there may be a temporary off-gassing odor when first unboxed.

You May Also Like...

Saatva Solaire

Brentwood Home Oceano

Sweetnight Breeze